ephemeral

They say “butterflies are free.”  I say “butterflies are fleeting.”

As I took pictures of many of these butterflies at the World of Butterflies at Marikina Heights, Marikina City, I thought that I could take photographs of them in flight. Alas, I was not able to. They glided from one leaf to another, and then they fluttered from one plant to another. They maneuvered themselves such that my camera just could not be fast enough to focus. Of course I tried to do multiple consecutive shots, yet I was just not able to predict their flight path. Thus if I was able to take good shots of them staying in one place for more than a second, it could be precious.

Mr. Fabrial Tayag, breeder and guide of the said center, commented that many of the butterflies, after going through the stages of eggs, larva, and pupa, live only for just weeks (as short as two weeks even).  He added that the male adults die upon mating, while the females reach death upon laying eggs. I am not quite sure about the veracity of his claims, but it only shows how these beautiful creatures are truly ephemeral. Butterflies just come and go to make our world a little more colorful, a little more wonderful. The trouble though one has to be fast enough to capture their beauty.

6 Responses to “ephemeral”

  1. kindly send me a quotation for wedding evenr

  2. i’m looking for a nice venue or reception on my wedding day..kindly send through my email all the quotation including the rates of your venue..thank you..jastinedelossantos@gmail.com

  3. i’m looking for a nice venue formy wedding day..kindly send through my email all the quotation including the rates of your venue..thank you..eleen_rose@yahoo.com

  4. julie ann Says:

    i’m looking for a nice venue on my debut..kindly send through my email all the quotation including the rates of your venue. thank you. julie_ann_ramos@yahoo.com

  5. hi . nagpapa.rent po ba kayo ng Venue for wedding ? good for 150person . evening po yung event .. pasend na lang po pinkbleaze1992@yahoo.com
    thanks

  6. paulo cadungon Says:

    I am looking for an event venue and I saw your ads. Can you please send me detail of your place? Price ranges, capacity, inclusions, etc. thanks.

Leave a Reply

